Start of Vip Beach Masters at the Cair swimming pools in Niš

Second in the series of this year’s Vip Beach Masters tournaments in organization of Vip mobile and the Volleyball Federation of Serbia started yesterday at the sand courts in front of the Cair swimming pools in Nis. Tournament will last until Sunday, August 8th, when semi-final and final marches will be played. Total of 48 male and 17 female local teams, including 2 teams from abroad applied for qualifications, out of which the best 16 male and 8 female teams will compete in the Main Tournament for the total prize fund of EUR 6.500 and EUR 5.000 for male and female seniors respectively. Winning male team will be awarded with EUR 1.800, while female winners will get EUR 1.300.

Total 30 matches were played in male qualifications yesterday and 11 teams entered the Main Draw. This way they joined direct participants of the Main Tournament Veckov-Brcic, Nis representatives  Milosevic- Majcan, Basta-Nikolic who entered on the basis of rank list, Kisic-Teodorovic from Bosnia and Herzegovina and Djokic-Pajovic who entered based on a wild card. The Main Tournament in male competition will be organized from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. today, while the winning teams will continue competition tomorrow. Meanwhile, female teams will  play qualifications through 8 matches today and best 5 teams will secure participation in the Main Draw that starts tomorrow. Teams Burmazovic-Borki, Nis representatives Marinkovic-Stojanovic and Brasilian pair Fabiola-Evelyn are direct participants of the female Main Draw.

The entrance for all matches of Vip Beach Masters is free, while organizers prepared top quality entertainment for visitors consisting of summer hits played by DJ, cheerleaders and promotional games with interesting presents. Well known tandem Galeb Nikacevic from MTV Adria and Brazilian animator Marcelo are entertaining the audience.

The National championship will be finished with the final tournament held from August 27th to 29th in Novi Sad, when Serbia will get male and female beach volleyball champions for the third year in a row.